The Lancers Marching Band is excited to announce new director, Brady Krusemark, as they look forward to their first season of fall marching on the field. Any interested MAPS students, entering grades 9-12th grade in the fall, are encouraged to sign up this week. No music experience necessary! The mission of the Lancers is to provide musical and marching training while promoting an attitude of pride, spirit and teamwork.

 

Monday, April 4 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Wednesday, April 6 6:30 PM 8th Grade and New Member Parent/Student Meeting East Band Room
Monday, April 11 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Thursday, April 14 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Wednesday, April 13 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Camp Days (Mallet Focus) Band Room – CANCELLED DUE TO ILLNESS
Friday, April 15 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Monday, April 18 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Tuesday, April 19 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Camp Days (Battery Focus) East Band Room
Thursday, April 21 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Friday, April 22 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard Rehearsal Mirror Room/Gym
Friday April 22 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Camp Days (Battery Focus) East Band Room
Monday, April 25 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Tuesday, April 26 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Camp Days (Mallet Focus) East Band Room
Thursday, April 28 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Camp Days (All Review) East Band Room
Friday, April 29 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Monday, May 2 5:00-9:00 PM Guard Camp Mirror Room/Gym
Tuesday, May 3 5:00-9:00 PM Guard Camp Mirror Room/Gym
Wednesday, May 4 5:00-9:00 PM Guard Camp Mirror Room/Gym
Thursday, May 5 5:00-9:00 PM Guard Camp Mirror Room/Gym
Friday, May 6 5:00-9:00 PM Guard Camp Mirror Room/Gym
Tuesday, May 3 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Auditions Part One: Frontline (All must attend) East Band Room
Tuesday, May 10 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Auditions Part Two: Battery (All Must Attend) East Band Room
Friday, May 13 3:00-6:00 PM Section Leader/Drum Major Applications Due N/A
Friday, May 13 5:00-8:00 PM Colorguard Combos Day Prairie Winds MS
Saturday, May 14 9:00 AM-9:00 PM Colorguard Combos Day Prairie Winds MS
Monday, May 16 5:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Wednesday, May 18 3:35-6:00 PM DRUM Major Auditions East Band Room
Thursday, May 19 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Sectional East Band Room
Thursday, May 19 6:00-8:00 PM Colorguard ONLY Mirror Room/Gym
Sunday, May 23 2:00-4:00 pm LEADERSHIP TRAINING TBD
Tuesday, May 24 6:00-8:30 PM Percussion Sectional East Band Room
Sunday, June 5 4:00-6:00 pm LEADERSHIP TRAINING TBD
COMBINED REHEARSALS/PARADE PREP WEEK
Monday, June 13 5:00-9:00 PM FULL BAND (EVERYONE) Marching Band Rehearsal (Perc/CG @ 4:30) East Band Room/Auditorium (CG in gym)
Thursday, June 16 5:00-9:00 PM FULL BAND (EVERYONE) Marching Band Rehearsal (Perc/CG @ 4:30) East Band Room/Auditorium (CG in gym)
“PARADE CAMP” WEEK
Monday, June 20 5:00-9:00 PM FULL BAND (EVERYONE) Marching Band Rehearsal (Perc/CG @ 4:30) East Band Room/Auditorium (CG in gym)
Thursday, June 23 5:00-9:00 PM FULL BAND (EVERYONE) Marching Band Rehearsal (Perc/CG @ 4:30) East Band Room/Auditorium (CG in gym)
FALL SHOW MUSIC PREP
Monday, June 27 5:00-9:00 PM Color Guard East Band Room/Auditorium (CG in gym)
Monday, June 27 6:00-8:30 PM Fall Music Rehearsal (WINDS and PERCUSSION) East Band Room/Auditorium (CG in gym)
Thursday, June 30 5:00-9:00 PM Color Guard East Band Room/Auditorium (CG in gym)
Thursday, June 30 6:00-8:30 PM Fall Music Rehearsal (WINDS and PERCUSSION) East Band Room/Auditorium (CG in gym)
SCHEDULED SECTIONALS
Mondays: July 11 and 18 9:00-11:00 AM Flute/Clarinet sectional East Band Room
1:00-3:00 PM FULL DRUMLINE (Both Battery and FL) East Band Room
12:00-2:00 PM Alto/Mellophone/Tenor sax/Trumpet sectionals East Band Room
2:00-4:00 PM Trombone/Tuba/Bari Sax/Bass Clar sectionals East Band Room
5:00-9:00 PM Colorguard Mirror Room/Gym/Auditorium
Wednesdays: July 13 and 20
5:00-9:00 PM Colorguard Mirror Room/Gym
1:00-3:00 PM Battery sectional East Band Room/Auditorium
3:00-5:00 PM Frontline sectional East Band Room/Auditorium
PRE-CAMP WEEK (“Rookie Camp”) REQUIRED FOR ALL
Monday, July 25 9:00 AM-12:00 PM Rookie Camp/CG Weapon Secional (all new marchers, all percussion, and leadership team) East Band Room/Auditorium
1:00-4:00 PM FULL BAND Rehearsal East Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Tuesday, July 26 9:00 AM-12:00 PM Rookie Camp/CG Weapon Sectional (all new marchers, all percussion, and leadership team) East Band Room/Auditorium
1:00-4:00 PM FULL BAND Rehearsal East Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Wednesday, July 27 9:00 AM-12:00 PM Rookie Camp/CG Weapon Sectional (all new marchers, all percussion, and leadership team) East Band Room/Auditorium
1:00-4:00 PM FULL BAND Rehearsal East Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, July 28 9:00 AM-12:00 PM Rookie Camp/CG Weapon Sectional (all new marchers, all percussion, and leadership team) East Band Room/Auditorium
1:00-4:00 PM FULL BAND Rehearsal East Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Friday, July 29 All Day Golf Scramble Fundraiser???
CAMP WEEK REQUIRED FOR ALL
Monday, August 1 11:00 AM-11:45 AM Drumline/colorguard Sectional (other sections strongly encouraged to also have sectionals) East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Monday, August 1 11:00 AM-8:00 PM BAND CAMP (FULL BAND) East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Tuesday, August 2 11:00 AM-11:45 AM Drumline/colorguard Sectional East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Tuesday, August 2 11:00 AM-8:00 PM BAND CAMP (FULL BAND) East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Wednesday, August 3 11:00 AM-11:45 AM Drumline/colorguard Sectional East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Wednesday, August 3 11:00 AM-8:00 PM BAND CAMP (FULL BAND) East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, August 4 11:00 AM-11:45 AM Drumline/colorguard Sectional (other sections strongly encouraged to also have sectionals) East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, August 4 11:00 AM-8:00 PM BAND CAMP (FULL BAND) East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Friday, August 5 8:00 AM-8:45 AM Drumline/colorguard Sectional East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Friday, August 5 9:00 AM-6:00 PM BAND CAMP (FULL BAND) East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
EVENING REHEARSAL SCHEDULE
Monday, August 8 4:30-5:15 PM Drumline/colorguard Sectional East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Monday, August 8 5:30-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, August 11 4:00-5:30 PM PICTURE DAY Stadium/Band Room/Auditorium/Commons
Thursday, August 11 4:30-5:15 PM Drumline Sectional East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, August 11 5:30-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Monday, August 15 4:30-5:15 PM Drumline Sectional East Band Room
Monday, August 15 5:30-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, August 18 4:30-5:15 PM Drumline Sectional East Band Room
Thursday, August 18 5:30-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Monday, August 22 4:30-5:15 PM Drumline Sectional East Band Room
Monday, August 22 5:30-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
8/25/2022 (TBD) 8:30 – 4:00 PM (TBD) STATE FAIR PARADE (step off at 2 pm) (SPIRIT SHIRTS)
Sunday, August 28 5:15-8:30 PM CONCERT PERFORMANCE @ 7 pm (FULL UNIFORM) – Location TBD – Sibley Park? East Band Room/Auditorium
Monday, August 29 5:30-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Wednesday, August 31 5:30-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, September 1 7:00 AM-9:30 AM Performance for District Staff (FULL UNIFORM) East Band Room
Friday, September 2 5:00-10:00 EAST Football Game — STEWARTVILLE East Band Room/Auditorium
Monday, September 5 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Tuesday, September 6 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal
Thursday, September 8 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Friday, September 9 5:00-10:00 PM WEST Football — NEW PRAGUE East Band Room/Auditorium
Saturday, September 10 ALL DAY (Call time TBD) EVHS Marching Band Festival East Band Room
Monday, September 12 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, September 15 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Monday, September 19 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, September 22 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Saturday, September 24 ALL DAY Rosemount MB Festival (Festival starts at noon) East Band Room
Monday, September 26 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Tuesday, September 27 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, September 29 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Friday, September 30 4:00-10:00 PM EAST Football — BYRON East Band Room/Auditorium
FINAL STRETCH OF THE SEASON
Monday, October 3 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Thursday, October 6 6:00-9:00 PM Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Saturday, October 8 ALL DAY YOUTH IN MUSIC (US Bank Stadium) East Band Room/Auditorium
Monday, October 10 6:00-8:30 PM OUTDOOR Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Monday, October 17 6:00-8:30 PM OUTDOOR or INDOOR Rehearsal East Stadium Field/Band Room/Auditorium/Gym
Wednesday, October 19 5:00-10:00 PM WEST Football — EAST @ MSU East Band Room/Auditorium
Monday, October 24 6:00-8:30 PM INDOOR Rehearsal East Gym/Band Room/Auditorium
Tuesday, October 25 Call Time 6 PM INDOOR Concert at 7 PM East Main Gyms/Band Room/Auditorium